top of page

Making The Art: Photos Of The Process (Pt. II)

Today, I took my installation piece (close to completion) in the family bedroom for the "trial run" set up.

"I'm Not What You Make Of Me: I Am What I Am Becoming"

"Chad Gadya" : china marker on goat jawbones, wood, and silk. I intend for the wooden beams to be hung on the wall with the hand sewn and dyed silk hung from them and the bones suspended by clear nylon thread, resting against the silk, running along the wall, positioned beneath the five ocean renderings, with the two large paintings bracketing the sides.

This last verse of "Chad Gadya" is purposely positioned over the "blood" splatter, which alludes to both the bloody show of my family's labor to be birthed into a free state of consciousness and a life healed from trauma. This blood also corresponds to the blood of the lamb that marked our doorposts in Egypt, the blood by which we were spared by the Angel of Death and granted our redemption. This is a demonstration of complete faith in the process---a faith in Divine Mercy.


Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page